

Mark James LLM, DPA, DCA Prif Weithredwr, Chief Executive, Neuadd y Sir, Caerfyrddin. SA31 1JP County Hall, Carmarthen. SA31 1JP

WEDNESDAY 16TH MARCH 2016

TO: ALL MEMBERS OF THE **COMMUNITY SCRUTINY COMMITTEE** AND **PLANNING COMMITTEE**

THE COMMUNITY SCRUTINY COMMITTEE AND PLANNING COMMITTEE WHICH WILL BE HELD IN THE CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, CARMARTHEN AT 10:00AM ON THURSDAY 24TH MARCH 2016, FOR THE TRANSACTION OF THE BUSINESS OUTLINED ON THE ATTACHED AGENDA.

Mark James

CHIEF EXECUTIVE



Democratic Officer:	Mr Kevin Thomas
Telephone (Direct Line):	01267 224027
Fax:	01267 224911
E-Mail:	kjthomas@carmarthenshire.gov.uk
Ref:	AD016-001



COMMUNITY SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

13 MEMBERS

PLAID CYMRU GROUP - 5 MEMBERS

Councillor J.M. Charles
 Councillor J.K. Howell
 Councillor J. Owen
 Councillor G.B. Thomas
 Councillor J. Thomas

INDEPENDENT GROUP - 4 MEMBERS

Councillor W.R.A. Davies
 Councillor H.I. Jones

3. Councillor H.B. Shepardson

4. Councillor E.G. Thomas (Vice-Chair)

LABOUR GROUP - 4 MEMBERS

Councillor D.M. Cundy (Chair)
 Councillor S.L. Davies
 Councillor T. Devichand

4. Councillor S. Matthews



PLANNING COMMITTEE 19 MEMBERS

PLAID CYMRU GROUP - 7 MEMBERS

1.	Councillor J.M. Charles	Member of Llanegwad Community Council
2.	Councillor W.T. Evans	Member of Llangyndeyrn Community Council
3.	Councillor J.K. Howell	
4.	Councillor W.J. Lemon	Member of Llanelli Town Council
5.	Councillor A. Lenny	Member of Carmarthen Town Council
6.	Councillor J. Owen	
7.	Councillor J.S. Williams	Member of Pontyberem Community Council

INDEPENDENT GROUP - 6 MEMBERS

Councillor D.B. Davies	Member of Llansteffan Community Council
Councillor I.W. Davies	
Councillor J.A. Davies	
Councillor I.J. Jackson	Member of Llandovery Town Council
Councillor H.I. Jones	Member of Bronwydd Community Council
Councillor T. Theophilus	Member of Cil-y-Cwm Community Council
	Councillor I.W. Davies Councillor J.A. Davies Councillor I.J. Jackson

LABOUR GROUP - 6 MEMBERS

1.	Councillor A.P. Cooper	Member of Llandybie Community Council
2.	Councillor T. Davies	Member of Gorslas Community Council
3.	Councillor D.C. Evans	Member of Ammanford Town Council
4.	Councillor A.W. Jones	
5.	Councillor K. Madge	Member of Cwmaman Town Council
6.	Councillor M.K. Thomas	Member of Llannon Community Council



AGENDA

- 1. TO APPOINT A CHAIR FOR THE MEETING
- 2. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 3. DECLARATIONS OF PERSONAL INTERESTS
- 4. DECLARATION OF PROHIBITED PARTY WHIPS
- 5. PUBLIC QUESTIONS (NONE RECEIVED)
- 6. COMMUNITY SCRUTINY COMMITTEE TASK & FINISH GROUP 5 20 REVIEW 2013/14 ACTION PLAN MONITORING
- 7. TO RECEIVE THE MINUTES OF THE JOINT MEETING HELD ON 21 24 THE 14TH SEPTEMBER 2015